THE CHRISTMAS TAG!!

merry-christmas-gif-3

 

For this blog post i thought i would do something a little different, follow the trend for a change. The idea not only for me to let you have more of an insight into the things i like but just for abit of fun.

1. What is your favorite Christmas film?

Im pretty boring when it comes to Christmas films, my favourite probably being that of most of the population. The Polar Express.

2. Have you ever had a White Christmas?

No, Living in the UK snow hardly ever really exists anyway, it either dissapears witin minutes due to it being quickly followed my rain or it immediately turns into hard ice. Growing up i can never remember having a White Christmas which is upsetting because it is a dream of mine but i did have a slightly White Birthday last year!

 3. Where do you usually spend your holiday?

I always spend my Christmas holiday at home with my family. We wake up in the morning in our house and during the day we take a walk to my nans. I couldn’t ever imagine spending Christmas any other way.

4. What is your favorite Christmas song?

My favourite Christmas song this year is a cover of O come, All Ye Faithful by pentatonix i would attach a link but i have yet to find the official song on youtube, it is on spotify though!

5. Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

No. I think i have once but its just not something that happens in my family.

6. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Rudolph, Dasher, Prancer, Donner, Vixen…..(no, no i cannot)

7. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

Cooking all our Christmas treats on Christmas Eve.We do it every year and its something i always look forward to especially as i do it with my dad and its like our little bonding time together.

8. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake.

9. What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

Those big tubs of mini cheddars. Never last long when im around!

10. Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

As much as i enjoy receiving Christmas presents i must admit that lately since growing up alot ive come to appreciate and enjoy the look of surprise on peoples faces and their enjoyment out of what i have given them for Christmas. So definitely giving gifts.

11. What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

A fish. I had pestered my mum and dad for a pet for so long and even though it was only a fish i still couldnt believe i was finally allowed. It was such a grown up moment for me.

12. What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

I dont have a dream place. I couldnt imagine spending the holidays anywhere but at home if im honest.

13. Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I like to think im a pro but i do go over the top with the cellotape as i like the presents to look perfectly neat so if anything is hanging where it shouldnt i tape it down until the whole thing is nice and secure.

14. Most memorable Holiday moment?

Every Christmas that my family are well enough to celebrate it together is a memorable moment for me.

15. What made you realize the truth about Santa?

The truth about Santa? What did he do?

16. Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

I think i made a new years resolution once. I stuck to it for about 1 day then it sort of went out the window. Maybe next year!

17. What makes the holidays special for you?

Everything. Christmas is such a special time for me and my family and its something i will always treasure in my memories no matter how old i become. The one thing that does make it extra special is if one of my parents isn’t ill which is rare in my house but very special to my heart when it does.

 

And there it is guys! Thats the Christmas tag questions from Enthusiastblog.com, how many of you are doing it this year?

Dont forget to follow my blog as every day up until Christmas i will be posting a blog post!! 

Have a good day

Sky x

 BLOGMAS LINKS.

December 1st: 24 Days Leading Up To Christmas

December 2nd: Giving At Christmas

December 3rd: Santa Claus was in my living room?

December 4th: Anxiety at Christmas…

December 5th: Christmas Decorating…

December 6th: My favourite Christmas treat…

December 7th: Christmas over the years….

December 8th: 20 Blogmas Ideas….

December 9th: My Christmas Playlist

December 10th: My Christmas List….

4 thoughts on “THE CHRISTMAS TAG!!

Leave a Reply

